Making more homes warmer

Community organisations including businesses, trusts, councils and district health boards contribute to the portion of insulation and heating costs not covered by a Warmer Kiwi Homes grant. Their generosity means homes can be made warm, dry and healthy for more Kiwis.

Warmer Kiwi Homes grants

Warmer Kiwi Homes funding partners

Auckland and Northland

Foundation North
Northland District Health Board
Mahitahi Hauora
North Power
Top Energy
Counties Power
Mercury Energy


WEL Energy Trust
Waikato Community Trust
Maru Energy Trust
South Waikato District Council
Waikato Regional Council

Bay Of Plenty

Trust Horizon
Bay of Plenty Regional Council


Trust Tairāwhiti

Hawke’s Bay

Hawke’s Bay District Health Board
Hawke’s Bay Power Consumers Trust


Central Energy Trust


TSB Community Trust


Trust House Foundation
Masterton District Council
Carterton District Council
South Wairarapa District Council
Wairarapa District Health Board


Hutt Mana Charitable Trust
Wellington City Council
Electra Energy

Nelson, Marlborough Tasman

Nelson City Council
Marlborough District Council
Tasman District Council
Mainland Foundation
Network Tasman Trust
Nelson Marlborough District Health Board


Rata Foundation
Orion New Zealand
Environment Canterbury

West Coast

West Coast Community Trust


Otago Community Trust
Dunedin City Council
Central Lakes Trust


Community Trust Southland
The Southern Trust
Environment Southland
Electricity Invercargill Limited
Southland Power Trust
The Power Company Limited
Invercargill City Council
Gore District Council
NZ Oil and Gas