EECA Awards 2012

The EECA Awards celebrate excellence and innovation in energy efficiency and renewable energy. The EECA Awards 2012 winners were announced on Wednesday 23 May 2012.

Supreme Award

  • Winner: Air New Zealand

Z Energy Transport Award

  • Winner: Air New Zealand
  • Highly commended: New Zealand Post Group
  • Commended: Biodiesel New Zealand

EcoInsulation Large Business Award

  • Winner: ASB
  • Highly commended: Nelson Pine Industries
  • Commended: SCA Hygiene Australasia

Knauf Insulation Small to Medium Business Award

  • Winner: Ecosystems and Whanganui PAK‘nSAVE
  • Commended: Alpin Motel & Conference Centre
  • Commended: Life Technologies

University of Auckland Business School Energy Centre Public Sector Award

  • Winner: New Zealand Post Group
  • Winner: New Plymouth District Council
  • Highly commended: Kapiti Coast District Council
  • Highly commended: New Zealand Defence Force & Nature's Flame

Fujitsu General NZ Community Award

  • Winner: Greater Wellington Regional Council
  • Highly commended: Tūwharetoa Settlement Trust
  • Commended: Autex Industries

Fisher & Paykel Innovation Award

  • Winner: Aurecon and Dominion Salt
  • Highly commended: National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research
  • Highly commended: Simply Energy

Contact Energy - Energy Management Award

  • Winner: New Zealand Post Group
  • Highly commended: Nelson Pine Industries
  • Commended: ASB
  • Commended: DMS Progrowers

Right House Renewable Energy Award

  • Winner: Golden Bay Cement
  • Highly commended: Talla Burn Generation
  • Commended: Lakes District Health Board

Vector Outstanding Contribution Award

  • Winner: Jeanette Fitzsimons


Related resources