Skip to Content

EECA Awards 2012.

EECA Awards 2012

EECA is delighted to announce the winners of the 2012 EECA Awards - the event that celebrates excellence and innovation in energy efficiency and renewable energy. This year our winners have been selected from around 90 entries.

Supreme Award

Z Energy Transport Award

  • Winner: Air New Zealand
  • Highly commended: New Zealand Post Group
  • Commended: Biodiesel New Zealand

EcoInsulation Large Business Award

  • Winner: ASB
  • Highly commended: Nelson Pine Industries
  • Commended: SCA Hygiene Australasia

Knauf Insulation Small to Medium Business Award

University of Auckland Business School Energy Centre Public Sector Award

Fujitsu General NZ Community Award

Fisher & Paykel Innovation Award

  • Winner: Aurecon / Dominion Salt
  • Highly commended: National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research
  • Highly commended: Simply Energy

Contact Energy - Energy Management Award

  • Winner: New Zealand Post Group
  • Highly commended: Nelson Pine Industries
  • Commended: ASB
  • Commended: DMS Progrowers

Right House Renewable Energy Award

  • Winner: Golden Bay Cement
  • Highly commended: Talla Burn Generation
  • Commended: Lakes District Health Board

Vector Outstanding Contribution Award


>> Download the Winners Booklet to find out more about the winners and finalists.

For more information or queries, contact